Subject overview by year

Year 7
English, Mathematics, Social Studies, Science, Te Reo Maori, Art, Music, Technology, Maori Performing Arts, Health and Physical Education.

Year 8
Art, Science, Maths, Te Reo Maori, English, Health and Physical Education, Social Studies, Music, Maori Performing Arts, Technology.

Year 9
English, Science, Maths, Physical Education, Social Studies, Technology, Art, Te Reo Maori, Maori Performing Arts, Music.

Year 10
English, Maths, Science, Physical Education, Social Studies,  Art, Business Studies,  Digital Technologies, Design Technology, Music, Te Reo Maori.

Years 11, 12, and 13
We offer a wide range of subjects at Years 11, 12 and 13.
These deliver the New Zealand Curriculum Framework (Te Anga Matauranga o Aotearoa) and prepare students for the National Certificate of Education Achievement at Level 1 (Year 11), Level 2 (Year 12) and Level 3 (Year 13).

Please refer to the Senior Curriculum for information on subjects offered.